Skip to main content

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Lunar Low Automotive:

reviewicon
03/29/2024

Not only are they professional, but they are knowledgeable, fair, and Honest! Hard to find these days. They also do great work - highly recommended!



reviewicon
03/18/2024

Top notch and honest business!! We take our vehicles here for an my repairs we need. Highly recommend Lunar Low!



reviewicon
02/13/2024

We can not say enough about these guys!!! They were amazing and so helpful fixing our daughter’s car. They went way above expectation. We would recommend them to our family and friends. Also a special thanks to David for walking us thru our options and explaining it in great detail. Thank you guys!!



reviewicon
01/16/2024

Got work done there almost a week ago with no problems since! Nice guys and the quote was extremely fair (two of my brothers are mechanics and verified the quote for me). Would definitely go back (but hopefully I won't need to)!



reviewicon
01/14/2024

David & Wayne, along with the staff, always do an excellent job. They are up front and honest



reviewicon
12/25/2023

Never any complaints after they fix our vehicles!



reviewicon
10/16/2023

Easygoing, professional, straight to the point and AVAILABILITY with speedy work. They got my wife and I in same day within an hour. Recommend these guys.



10/16/2023

From PA. Needed an alignment and tires for our daughter's car. Owner was genuinely concerned that the car had hydroplaned and put it on the lift immediately. Got it all taken care of right then. These guys are doing it right!



09/25/2023

Thank you for all you do! Always professional, prices are fair and super trustworthy!! See ya for my next oil change!!!



08/05/2023

These guys are awesome and I can't recommend them enough, I had them do head gaskets on my Jeep and they did an excellent job, communicated well and are very honest which is very hard to find in a shop nowadays. I will be going to them for any work I'm unable to do myself in the future. Highly recommended.



08/01/2023

David and his team are amazing!!!! They saved me from a huge financial burden with my old car and have been so helpful and honest with my new Subaru Forester. I admire their integrity and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.



reviewicon
07/24/2023

One of the best automotive shops



reviewicon
06/23/2023

Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable service! They do not overcharge and will walk you through your service. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
06/08/2023

I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else. I have had both of my vehicles worked on here they do amazing work. It's hard to find honest people to work on cars anymore. Would 10/10 recommend!



reviewicon
06/05/2023

Nice people, clean shop, honest prices!!!!



reviewicon
05/30/2023

Customer service was excellent.



05/16/2023

The guys at Lunar Low Auto are very professional. Their prices are fair and are very honest. Having dealt with other auto shops in the past, Lunar Low is one of the best. Knowing nothing about lift kits, David helped me through the process. He was knowledgeable, kind and helped me figure out exactly what I needed. Even though it took a couple of days, it was worth the wait. I love my lift kit! Thank you David and staff @ Lunar Low Auto! I will def be back!



03/28/2023

My first experience using this shop. These guys did good work and kept me updated throughout the entire process. Need rocker arms, lifters and some other minor work done on my Jeep. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone without hesitation



reviewicon
03/22/2023

Able to help us out super fast and at a very reasonable price



reviewicon
03/22/2023

Great service with the customer's best interests at heart.



reviewicon
01/05/2023

I have a great experience there. The mechanics are knowledgeable and very experienced. I believe two of them have over 25 years in the field. The front office staff is always friendly and ready to answer whatever questions you may have. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
11/21/2022

Very fair, they do not rush you out the door. I reccomend anyone to Lunar Low Automotive



reviewicon
11/05/2022

My Wrangler was virtually undriveable when I took it in. Lunar Automotive spent all day on my car making sure everything was perfect. I got my car back and it drives like a completely new vehicle. I can?t say enough about these guys - bring your car here!!



reviewicon
11/01/2022

Always take care of me, and are quick and efficient, would highly recommend. Have done repeat business here for that reason.



reviewicon
10/04/2022

I have a 1995 Jeep Wrangler YJ, and I have owned it since high school almost 28 years. It had been in storage for approx the last 10 years and I couldn?t get it running. I took it to Lunar Low off of the recommendation of another customer and couldn?t be happier! My project took these guys about 2 weeks or so and they couldn?t have been more communicative, honest, and forthcoming. Given that my Jeep hasn?t been ran in almost 10 years, I was a little picky on where and how to spend my money to get it back on the road. John and his guys developed a plan with my that worked for us both and we moved forward. I drove this Jeep around WIlmington today probably almost 30 miles and couldn?t be happier! I look forward to doing more mechanical and functional improvements with these guys. I can?t recommend them enough!!



reviewicon
09/21/2022

Not only are these guys knowledgeable and incredible technicians, they stand by their work and parts. Great people, too.



reviewicon
09/20/2022

Saved the weekend. Water pump started going bad on trip from Greensboro to Wilmington on a Thursday afternoon. They got me in with no appointment Friday morning and had it fixed for a reasonable price by 4:00pm. 5 stars.



reviewicon
08/01/2022

They put a new engine in my truck and I am picky about who works on any of my vechiles for lack of trust and problems in the past! They aren't the cheapest (or most expensive) but affordable and they most importantly did a good job! I may even switch over from my mechanic Ive had for like 15 years. I don't know tho, I guess it depends on what it's for too. I would recommend Lunar to anyone that needs work done on their car tho!



reviewicon
07/26/2022

Solid group of guys. Was referred to them by a mutual friend and have been taking my rigs there since. Highly recommend them for all auto related items, especially if you have a Jeep. Even though I prefer the far superior FJ80 Land Cruiser, they don?t mind and treat me like one of the jeep guys :) in all seriousness, these guys are amazing and do an killer job a fair price. Highly recommend



reviewicon
07/21/2022

These guys are great, had a break caliper seize 4 hours from home. They were able to diagnose, get parts delivered, and get me back on the road in only a couple hours! The Price was good and the crew was knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!



reviewicon
05/30/2022

Great service! Cost was very reasonable.



reviewicon
04/16/2022

Wonderful experience. Came in asking about a couple engine warnings that popped up. I did a test beforehand and looked up the engine codes that popped up. After a couple DIY fixes on my hand, I brought my car in for a look over and explained the situation. They told me everything looked good and they didn?t charge me. They easily could have come up with some charge to squeeze easy money out of me. I appreciate that honesty immensely. When I need actual work done like an oil change, brake change, spark plug replacement, etc, you can bet I?ll be coming here.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Awesome service! Everyone is super friendly and very very very helpful! They were very fast in fixing my issue and don?t try to overcharge you!



reviewicon
03/07/2022

Great group of guys. Drives better than it ever has.



reviewicon
02/27/2022

Best Jeep or 4x4 place around! Great people that go above and beyond to find out what may be wrong with your vehicle without upselling you. Finds and fixes the problems at a very reasonable price. They're the only place I'll take my Jeep for service work!



reviewicon
11/26/2021

These guys are honest and fair with their prices. They do quality work in a timely manner. They take the time to consult with you about any questions about your vehicle service. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND. THANKS AGAIN JOHN AND DAVID AND TECHNICIANS..



reviewicon
10/07/2021

David and Wayne were very helpful, friendly and professional. Service was great! Thank you Lunar Low Automotive ??



reviewicon
08/24/2021

Definitely my new go to for my auto repair needs! Honest, knowledgeable, great customer service, and saved me $600+ going above and beyond to get to the problems I brought to them. Thank you!!!!



reviewicon
07/02/2021

Did a GREAT job on my 2013 challenger RT.. Big difference. Thanks..



reviewicon
06/28/2021

Very helpful, you can also tell they do good work by the amount of calls that came in during my short wait.



reviewicon
06/24/2021

Would recommend this place honest fast comfort little pricey but well worlth the service and warranty



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Best mechanics in town!



reviewicon
06/03/2021

Friendly shop and extremely helpful.



reviewicon
05/30/2021

We were vacationing in the area and discovered an issue with our Jeep Wrangler. My husband called this repair shop and they were able to get us in the next morning and took our vehicle first since we were on vacation and had no other vehicle. We needed brakes, rotors, and caliber replaced. We were nervous to take it to a place we didn?t know but knew it wouldn?t be safe to drive it home to Pennsylvania. They did a fantastic job. They called with details and cost before completing the work and called a day later to follow up to make sure everything was working right. It was of course, and the price was very reasonable. We recommended them to our family who is local to the area. We appreciate them taking care of our jeep.



reviewicon
05/13/2021

Great people to work with.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

I've been to Lunar Low several times, and each time they were very professional, reasonably priced, and did great work. I have had a starter replaced, suspension work, repairs to the electric windows (apparently a common issue with Jeep XJs) and an oil change and State Inspection. They have contacted me occasionally, to see if there is anything that I might need. I highly recommend them to any of my Jeep friends.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

These guys are my only go to mechanic. They always do great work and are fair with prices. There's a lot of talent working here, and I recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

Great honest people



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Did a great job, quickly, and for a great price. Went above and beyond. What else can you ask for? Definitely a customer for life.



reviewicon
03/18/2021

We were traveling through NC from Florida and ran into car issues. Lunar was the only shop who was willing to see us same day and see what was going on. They were friendly, professional, honest, and gave us peace of mind! If we end up in the area permanently this will be our go to shop!



reviewicon
03/11/2021

I was extremely impressed with this shop. They were up front about the problem and what the repair would be. There were no surprises or up charges for any additional major work. They were very courteous, and easy to communicate with. All in all a very good experience. I highly recommend David and his crew.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Great service and great rates! I'll never use another shop!



reviewicon
03/09/2021

The only place that touches my Jeep aside from me.



reviewicon
03/03/2021

The work was quick efficient and affordable



reviewicon
02/02/2021

These guys are real passionate about 4x4s and jeeps which is why I took my Honda Civic there for repair. Very nice, excellent work, fair prices, and they care about cars. The owner seems to have put a lot of thought and heart into this garage and I appreciate that



reviewicon
01/26/2021

GREAT PEOPLE! A JOB THAT WOULD'VE TAKEN ANYONE ELSE DAYS OR HOURS TO FIX, THEY DID IN LESS THAN 2 HOURS! I'VE RECOMMENDED THEM TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.



reviewicon
11/16/2020

Great customer service and service! There's nothing these guys don't know about Jeeps!



reviewicon
09/15/2020

I had a great experience here. Called to get tires put on and aligned. They were able to see me the next day and we're done within a more than reasonable time. I will definitely be back and recommend them--honest work. Thanks!



reviewicon
08/25/2020

Needed my ac fixed quickly and they answered the bell. Professional and friendly. It's a good vibe throughout. I live 30 minutes away but they've already earned my business. Pricing is right up front and fair. They're good. I'm obviously not the only one that thinks so. I've been on premise 5 different occasions and the garage is full with folks working every single time.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

I had a 18' long open trailer that had a blow out. They replaced the tire no charge with a tire they had laying around. It was good enough for me to get back on the road. Thanks guys.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Wayne and the guys terrific woman bring my Jeep to anybody else.



reviewicon
07/16/2020

I had my vehicle towed to Lunar Low Automotive. The problem was quickly diagnosed and repaired by the next day. David was very professional and explained everything in detail. The price was more than fair. I strongly recommend them and will definitely use them for any other upcoming work! A big thank you to Chuck from Wilmington Auto Wholesale for referring me to Lunar Low! Thank you Lunar Low for your service! You are appreciated!



reviewicon
06/23/2020

I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, when I need a mechanic. Awesome customer service, and even better mechanics. Highly Recommend!



reviewicon
06/18/2020

All the employees I worked with were very professional and trustworthy.



reviewicon
06/01/2020

They are very nice there and do a great job. I like that they are very upfront with you and will help anyway they csn



reviewicon
05/12/2020

I'm new to the Wilmington area, and was not excited to have to find was a mechanic when my vehicle started having issues. I have to tell you that I hit the jackpot, and couldn't be happier with the quality of service, the professionalism, and how upfront they are with their pricing. It felt like small town personable service, but had the means and capacity of a big city shop. The shop was clean and orderly. They explained the issues they found concisely and made it easy to understand what was going on. They kept me up to date on the repair process. It was the easiest experience I've had by far when dealing with a mechanic shop. I appreciate all their hard work and would encourage anyone who reads this to give them a call to see what they can do for you.



reviewicon
03/18/2020

I have a small business in town and I have them work on company vehicles and personal, wouldn't think of having another shop service my vehicles. Ronald Allen RK ALLEN ELECTRIC



reviewicon
03/15/2020

Great place. 1st time here got my flat tire fixed super quick with a great price. I reccomend. They do everything here.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

I was very pleased with Lunar Low's prompt service and fair pricing. I was able to get my car in on the same day that I called, and it took them less than 30 minutes to diagnose the issue and give an estimate. An hour later, the work was complete. Very happy with David's professionalism and Wayne's explanation of what he saw with my car.



reviewicon
02/18/2020

They always find what?s wrong with my car. I?ve never been shocked by the amount charged. They keep you posted step by step and what it?ll cost!! I only use them for my repairs, inspections, all that?s involved with my car!!! Also the friendliness and professionalism of everyone there is awesome!! The best in Wilmington!!!!!



reviewicon
02/13/2020

Everytime I've had work done, it was always done quick and very well. Never had an issue getting my jeep in the shop quickly after calling. Nice guys and would never question any work done by them.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

When something isn?t ?right? with my vehicle I automatically get anxious and start asking guy friends what they think it could be... this time the guys sent me to Lunar Low. I was intimidated because of my last trip to the dealership about the same problem. Three guys at Lunar Low worked together and diagnosed my truck in about fifteen minutes. Not only did they figure it out, they took the time to explain the problem and what might have caused it and then educated and explained how they would fix it if that?s what I decided to do. Honesty, fair pricing and reliable work. Wilmington is a big place with lots of vehicle repair shops, but once you meet Wayne, David and their guys?it won?t matter because you will have found your shop!



reviewicon
02/07/2020

This is an honest business. Dave and his crew are excellent mechanics! Will tell you what you need done, and will fix it timely and reasonably. They have my business!



reviewicon
08/02/2017

This is by far the best priced with the most most honest auto mechanics I have ever dealt with!! I highly recommend anyone with any auto problem to go here first !! You will not be sorry!! They rock!!!at such a fair and honest price!! Thank you Rusty and Karen Bowers for the recommendation!!!



reviewicon
01/28/2020

These guys are great! Every time I have an issue they explain what needs to be done and why it needs to be done. Their prices are reasonable and the after hours drop off is so convenient. They will even text you when the work is done and let you know you are ready for pick up. They never try to up sell and as a woman, I always feel comfortable and respected here. I highly recommend Lunar Low.



reviewicon
01/18/2020

Great prices and trustworthy mechanics



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Affordable and dependable repairs. Small shop that is always busy so be patient, they will take care of you! Wayne, one of the owners, has been working on my vehicles for years.



reviewicon
12/18/2019

AMAZING, HONEST SERVICE!! Reasonable prices! They saved the day for me! Thank you guys so much! You have a forever customer over here! See you soon for our oil changes! SHOP WITH LUNAR LOW!!! They are quick and efficient and will MAKE SURE you are taken care of!



reviewicon
12/13/2019

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They answered any questions that I had about my vehicle or the services being done to my vehicle. I would recommend Lunar Low to anyone who has a Jeep or any other vehicle. I really like going there for my vehicle service needs.



reviewicon
12/11/2019

This shop is the place you?re looking for. I have a 2001 Xterra side project that has bounced around from shop to shop with chronic issues. They don?t just remove and replace like many places. They actually investigate and fix vehicles! It?s running great now. You can tell they take immense pride in their skills... and it really shows! Finally a place that does QUALITY work in Wilmington that doesn?t break the bank. They even followed up with me to see if it was still running great. Caring, honest, and best of all SKILLED work.



reviewicon
12/11/2019

I've been there for oil changes before and have not have any issues. When I went for a more in depth issue, not only were they up front about everything, they took extra time to try and find the best prices on the parts I needed to save me money. The repair was done quickly, on time, and professionally. While I cringe whenever I have to put down a lot of money for any repair, they made it quick and painless. I couldn't reccomend them more!



reviewicon
10/20/2019

I was in and out



reviewicon
09/10/2019

I Highly Recommend Lunar Low!!! Reliable, honest mechanics! They did a great job with my Jeep Grand Cherokee! They went Above and beyond and exceeded my expectations!



reviewicon
09/09/2019

Amazing prices, quick Service and nice knowledgeable employees.



reviewicon
08/25/2019

Very friendly service, reasonable prices, always do a great job



reviewicon
07/13/2019

Very courteous, professional. Quick, same day service.



reviewicon
04/27/2019

Will be taking my truck here from now on!



reviewicon
04/07/2019

This is the only place I?ll have my Jeep serviced. I?ve had mine for 2 years now and 2 different dealers and 3 other shops were unable to locate and remedy a slight wobble I had around 40-45mph. Lunar Low was able to find it and fix it for a minimal cost. I appreciate the good, honest service.



reviewicon
03/22/2019

They always do a great job! Friendly and well priced!



reviewicon
03/17/2019

Good honest work with fair prices.



reviewicon
03/07/2019

My vehicle broke down in Wilmington NC and was towed to Lunar Low Automotive. The staff and mechanics are honest and do great work. My vehicle was repaired in minimal time, at a fair price and with no issues or surprises. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/16/2019

These guys are great & trustworthy. I'll Definitely call them when I need a mechanic again.



reviewicon
02/14/2019

Never met a mechanic so honest about the issues and offer great advice. Will be taking my car here for servicing anytime I need it moving forward. Highly recommended if you appreciate honest and upfront feedback on your immediate needs



reviewicon
01/21/2019

Exalent knowledge off all vehicles especially jeeps quick and painless great customer service



reviewicon
07/29/2018

Very nice and trust worthy mechanic shop. And yes they are Jeep but they work on just about any car. They stand behind their work with a warranty of work they do. Highly recommend



reviewicon
06/05/2018

I took my 08 Wrangler to them when it was having issues with wandering all over the road and having to fight it to drive a straight line. I knew it was going to have some serious issues and have a massive price tag because of its age and the height of the lift that I?d put on it, but I didn?t expect the guys in this shop to be as helpful and truthful as they were. They found the best prices for the parts that were needed, and they even went out of their way to physically show me what was wrong with my vehicle instead of just listing off all the problems without explaining the situation. I?ve never had a better experience with any other shop anywhere, and I won?t hesitate to bring my vehicle back to them for anything from a minor oil change to extreme repairs. There?s no one else I?d trust as much as these folks and certainly nobody else I?ll be going to.



reviewicon
03/12/2018

Great mechanics decent prices too



reviewicon
01/14/2018

After being referred to Lunar Low by a friend, we brought our vehicle in to have a few issues checked out. We were impressed with their honesty and speed at resolving the issues our suv was having. They are our go to shop now for everything from tires to inspections and any vehicle maintenance related. We highly recommend this place to all our friends now.



reviewicon
12/14/2017

David and Wayne saved me over $3,000 by going the extra mile and checking things out where 3 other mechanics were quick to tell me I needed a new engine or head gasket....my fix was a simple part that was replaced with an oil change. They are now my and my family's mechanics for life!



reviewicon
11/22/2017

These folks do a great job



reviewicon
09/15/2017

These guys are the most trustworthy mechanics I had meet in over 30 years. They gave a detailed quote on repairs and a very fair price. This will be me and my family's preferred garage going forward. Thanh you guys for a job WELL DONE.



reviewicon
09/10/2017

Great work and prices ... does work in a timely manner and gets it right the first time.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Great place to go.



reviewicon
04/05/2017

I took my car here about a week ago for a new starter....Not only was the customer service exceptional but David was able to find the part for a cheaper price (which saved me money) AND they stayed passed closing just so I could have my car the next day! Can't say enough about Wayne and David!!! This is THE GO TO place for your automotive needs! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Great customer service. Good people.



reviewicon
10/20/2016

They do great work at a fair price. Wayne is the mayne.



reviewicon
08/11/2016

Best shop in Wilmington, I use them very regularly and the can be trusted!



Took a chance on these guys based on the good reviews they had on multiple sites. I'm so glad I did, they definitely deserve all the 5star reviews. First let me say my issue with my Jeep Wrangler (the dreaded death wobble) was going to be costly no matter where I took it, but Lunar Low was very upfront about what needed to be done and how much it was going to be, and honestly they came in at a lower of a price than I thought it was going to be. Wayne (one of the owners), was very thorough about why each thing needed to be replaced and what was more important if I couldn't do it all at once....I was so impressed I decided to buy my new tires there as well. If you have a Jeep or a 4x4 of any kind this is the place to take it. Lunar Low has earned all my future business


David and his team are fantastic. We took in a used vehicle we were considering purchasing for a pre-sale inspection and they quickly identified some key issues that saved us from making a big mistake and ultimately saved our wallets too! Very friendly, pleasant to work with, open and honest communication. I can't thank them enough!


We were vacationing in the area and discovered an issue with our Jeep Wrangler. My husband called this repair shop and they were able to get us in the next morning and took our vehicle first since we were on vacation and had no other vehicle. We needed brakes, rotors, and caliber replaced. We were nervous to take it to a place we didn't know but knew it wouldn't be safe to drive it home to Pennsylvania. They did a fantastic job. They called with details and cost before completing the work and called a day later to follow up to make sure everything was working right. It was of course, and the price was very reasonable. We recommended them to our family who is local to the area. We appreciate them taking care of our jeep.


Would recommend this place honest fast comfort little pricey but well worlth the service and warranty


Very helpful, you can also tell they do good work by the amount of calls that came in during my short wait.


Did a GREAT job on my 2013 challenger RT.. Big difference. Thanks..


Definitely my new go to for my auto repair needs! Honest, knowledgeable, great customer service, and saved me $600+ going above and beyond to get to the problems I brought to them. Thank you!!!!


reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Repairs
Wilmington, NC
03/30/2020

I have a small business in town and I have them work on company vehicles and personal, wouldn't think of having another shop service my vehicles.


reviewiconGreat Local Auto Repair
Wilmington, NC
03/12/2020

Great place. 1st time here got my flat tire fixed super quick with a great price. I recommend. They do everything here.


reviewiconThe best in Wilmington!!
Wilmington, NC
02/18/2020

They always find what's wrong with my car. I've never been shocked by the amount charged. They keep you posted step by step and what it'll cost!! I only use them for my repairs, inspections, all that's involved with my car!!! Also the friendliness and professionalism of everyone there is awesome!! The best in Wilmington!!


reviewiconPrompt Service and Fair Pricing
Wilmington, NC
02/26/2020

I was very pleased with Lunar Low's prompt service and fair pricing. I was able to get my car in on the same day that I called, and it took them less than 30 minutes to diagnose the issue and give an estimate. An hour later, the work was complete. Very happy with David's professionalism and Wayne's explanation of what he saw with my car.


reviewicon

I could not be happier with my experience at Lunar Low. It was great taking my car to a shop I could trust and the cost was a fraction of the quote I had gotten at another shop. I would not hesitate to take my car back to David and Wayne. As a female it is great to have a place I can trust!!!


reviewicon

Took my Jeep to these guys on a recommendation from a friend and after 2 visits (for separate issues), my jeep is on the road again with no issues that I can find. I had my transfer case replaced, front differential rebuilt and an axle bearing replaced. They didn't promise more than they could deliver and delivered on what they "promised" and they're very competitively priced. I would not think twice to take my jeep there for repairs. Thanks Lunar Low for a job well done.


reviewicon

Took my 1998 TJ (Jeff) to Lunar Low because the rear end needed work. Ended up rebuilding the rear end, upgrading to 4.10 gears, and coming across more problems than we originally realized. I got Jeff back the other day and it's like a whole new Jeep!! Pricing was fair and I highly recommend these guys for all your automotive needs!!


reviewicon

Fiest of all..great group of guys at Lunar Low!! As often happens when it's a female taking in her car she gets treated like she is clueless!! Not these guys!! Very respectful and friendly! Secondly..I have a 2012 Chrysler 200 and everything was still factory on it. I needed brakes..rotars..tires..oil change and wipers. Total price was fantastic and car was just like the day I drove it off the lot!! I will be recommending Lunar Low to all my friends! Thank you for everything!!!


reviewicon

Had air conditioner problem with our 2011 Equinox. Second time with problem. Another repair shop replaced complete system(suppossedly) only 1 1/2 years ago. Compressor was bad again. Thanks to Wayne we were able to get a new one put in for half the price we were charged before. Thanks to everyone for their help and I believe this will be my shop to go to from now on. Again thanks for your help.


reviewicon

Honest and fair mechanics can be tough to come by in this town and I'd heard nothing but great things about this place. So when my girlfriend started having issues with her SUV, I told her to bring it by. Best choice we could have made. They quickly, and properly, diagnosed and repaired the problem.They didn't try to tack on any unnecessary repairs or extra cost. Not only that, but their prices are great!


reviewicon

Knowledgeable, and fairly priced. I don't take my YJ anywhere else. If I can't do it, they can. Extremely helpful guys, can't say enough about them.


reviewicon

I took my 08 Wrangler to them when it was having issues with wandering all over the road and having to fight it to drive a straight line. I knew it was going to have some serious issues and have a massive price tag because of its age and the height of the lift that I?d put on it, but I didn?t expect the guys in this shop to be as helpful and truthful as they were. They found the best prices for the parts that were needed, and they even went out of their way to physically show me what was wrong with my vehicle instead of just listing off all the problems without explaining the situation. I?ve never had a better experience with any other shop anywhere, and I won?t hesitate to bring my vehicle back to them for anything from a minor oil change to extreme repairs. There?s no one else I?d trust as much as these folks and certainly nobody else I?ll be going to.


reviewicon

Everyone is so nice, very accommodating and their prices are so reasonable! I highly recommend Lunar Low!!!


reviewicon

These guys are always so honest and helpful. I even got assistance when they were busy trying to fix their own shop from the hurricane. always honest. always fair. always incredibly kind. I cannot recommend them enough. They have fixed my tires, done my inspection, fixed my AC (when nissan couldnt!) and helped me when they werent even technically open. Support local honest and fair mechanics. They are amazing!


reviewicon

They listen to the vision I had in mind for my tacoma and spent time helping me understanding the pros and cons and making the right choices. They ordered the tires, rims and lift kit and had them in shop in just a few days. They were able to work with my schedule to get the job done all the while staying in contact throughout the whole experience. I was blown away with how great the truck turned out and really felt confident with David and Wayne getting it right. I would HIGHLY recommended Lunar low automotive for your vehicle needs, especially off road. They truly are a one stop shop experience with the ability to order and install/tune the parts. Thanks so much David, Wayne and your team and look forward to doing more business in the future.


reviewicon

What an amazing, and dedicated crew that spent more time than they actually had to to make sure my family and I were riding safe! This crew and company is honest and will tell you like it is without breaking the bank. I highly recommend lunar low!


reviewicon

I was very impressed with my first trip there. They were very honest and pricing was reasonable. They even offered to stay open late on a Friday for me after I had an unrelated ignition issue when I returned to work after my lunch hour- above and beyond. Thank you again!


reviewicon

I took my car here about a week ago for a new starter....Not only was the customer service exceptional but David was able to find the part for a cheaper price (which saved me money) AND they stayed passed closing just so I could have my car the next day! Can't say enough about Wayne and David!!! This is THE GO TO place for your automotive needs! Thanks guys!


reviewicon

This is by far the best priced with the most most honest auto mechanics I have ever dealt with!! I highly recommend anyone with any auto problem to go here first !! You will not be sorry!! They rock!!!at such a fair and honest price!! Thank you Rusty and Karen Bowers for the recommendation!!!


reviewicon

David and Wayne saved me over $3,000 by going the extra mile and checking things out where 3 other mechanics were quick to tell me I needed a new engine or head gasket....my fix was a simple part that was replaced with an oil change. They are now my and my family's mechanics for life!


reviewicon

These guys are the most trustworthy mechanics I had meet in over 30 years. They gave a detailed quote on repairs and a very fair price. This will be me and my family's preferred garage going forward. Thank you guys for a job WELL DONE.


reviewicon

After being referred to Lunar Low by a friend, we brought our vehicle in to have a few issues checked out. We were impressed with their honesty and speed at resolving the issues our suv was having. They are our go to shop now for everything from tires to inspections and any vehicle maintenance related. We highly recommend this place to all our friends now.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Lunar Low Automotive in Wilmington

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Carolina Beach
Auto Repair Near Shallotte


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (107 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

Not only are they professional, but they are knowledgeable, fair, and Honest! Hard to find these days. They also do great work - highly recommended!

, 03/29/2024

join our team

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • ASE Certified Technicians
  • General Service Technician
  • Master Technicians
  • partners

    Dynatrac
    Fusion4x4
    ORI
    King Shocks
    Rock krawler
    Advanced Adapters
    Genn Right
    Currie
    Rock Jock
    Rugged Ridge
    East Coast Gear Supply
    Rough Country Suspensions and Lifts
    Rusty's Off-Road Products
    Clayton Offroad
    Tom Wood's Custom Drive Shafts
    Skyjacker Suspensions
    ATD - American Tire Distributors
    Fuel Wheels
    Dub Wheels
    Niche Wheels
    US Mag Wheels
    PSC
    Car Care Aware